The Honoring Women In Our Lives Award, established in 2005, is given annually to an individual, couple and/or corporation who have a proven commitment to improving the quality of life for women in Texas.

Ellen Cohen


Jessica Bair

Helen Knaggs

Special Tribute

Past Honorees

Sarah Buel

RGK Foundation

Senator Kay Bailey Hutchinson

Sheryl Cates

Olga Campos

Julia Spann

Governor Ann Richards*

Carolyn Thomas

Attorney General Greg Abbott

Liz Claiborne, Inc.

The Swalm Foundation

Anita Perry

Senator Paul Wellstone & Sheila Wellstone*


* Posthumously